Saroj Kumar Poddar


Saroj Kumar Poddar is also the Chairman of the Adventz Group. He holds a bachelor’s degree in commerce from St. Xavier’s College, University of Calcutta. He has served as the President of the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry and was also appointed as a member of the Board of Trade and a member of the Court of the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore by the Government of India. He was also on the Advisory Council of N M Rothschild (India) Limited. He is also a recipient of the Rashtriya Samman award from the Central Board of Direct Taxes.

N Suresh Krishnan

Managing Director & CEO

Narayanan Suresh Krishnan is an alumnus of Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS), Pilani. He is member of the Board of Directors of Zuari Agro Chemicals Limited (ZACL), Fertiliser Association of India (FAI) and International Fertilizer Association (IFA). In his career of over 30 years he has been associated with Fertiliser, Energy, Sugar and Cement sectors. His corporate experience spans Manufacturing , Project Execution and Corporate Finance. He has been in leadership roles in the Indian Fertiliser Sector for over a decade. He is an active proponent of resource-efficient agriculture.

Dipankar Chatterji

Independent Director

Dipankar Chatterji passed the final examinations held by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India in 1969 and became a fellow thereafter. He is currently a senior partner at L B Jha & Co., Chartered Accountants. He was a member of the working group constituted by the RBI to review the system of on-site supervision over banks. He has served as Chairman of the Auditing Practices Committee of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and the audit committee of the board of directors of Union Bank of India. He has also served as a director on the board of SBI Home Finance Limited.

Kiran Dhingra

Independent Director

Kiran Dhingra holds a bachelor’s degree and a master’s degree in English Literature from Meerut University. She is an experienced Civil Servant, retired from Indian Administrative Services (IAS), batch of 1975, UT Cadre. Skilled in Public Policy, Government Administration, Strategic Planning, Industrial Development and Management, she has several years of corporate experience, having served as Chairman, and as Director on the Board of several CPSUs, and supervised their functioning. She retired in the rank of Secretary to Government of India in 2013.

Marco Philippus Ardeshir Wadia

Independent Director

Marco Philippus Ardeshir Wadia holds a bachelor’s degree in law from Bombay University. He is a member of the Bar Council of India. He has been a practicing advocate since 1986 and, is currently a partner at Crawford Bayley & Co. He has over 30 years of experience in the legal profession having specialised in corporate matters and mergers and acquisitions.

Satyananda Mishra

Independent Director

Satyananda Mishra holds a bachelor’s and master’s degree in English from Utkal University. He retired from Indian Administrative Services (IAS), batch of 1973. He was previously the Chief Information Commissioner of India and Secretary, Ministry of Personnel and Training, Government of India. He has served as Chairman of the Multi-Commodity Exchange of India Limited and as an independent director of SIDBI. At present, he is serving as a director on the boards of REVA University, Bangalore and the National Foundation of India.

Soual Mohamed

Non-Executive Director

Soual Mohamed holds an engineering degree in the electronics stream from the National School of Civil Aviation, Toulouse, France. He has also completed a certificate programme in accelerated general management from HEC Paris, France. He currently holds a full time position as the Adviser to the CEO and Chief Economist of OCP, Morocco.